Shot in the eye

Shot in the eye :)

Shot in the eye

It has been extremely difficult to participate in weekly photo challenge. Most of the times i dont have the right image for it.. So i have decided to just upload a pic every week no matter what..

Kudos to those who have been clicking the right pics for every challenge .. !!

~ by Amruta Deore on February 13, 2012.

24 Responses to “Shot in the eye”

  1. Reblogged this on withlovelennieria and commented:
    eyes is the passage to your heart..

  2. No one can define art so I’m looking forward to your interpretations.

  3. Hope you were not unsure about this one! This single eye has soo much it is sharing!

  4. I agree…a photo a day sounds easy enough but it’s only Feb. and I’m running out of steam! Nice shot

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog and the ‘like’..very nice of you…
    Your blog looks great and I shouldn’t worry about finding the ‘right pic’ all the time…any pic is the right pic..
    Just keep bloggin’
    😉

    • I am in the process of learning and you have some amazing clicks.. Thanks for the comments..
      They encourage me a lot.. Keep visiting 🙂

      • I definitely will….And the best advice/encouragement I can give has nothing to do with techniques or skills…(Its something I’ve only very recently started doing myself)..Just take your camera, or at least a camera on your phone, EVERYWHERE you go…It changes the way you think about photography…It simply becomes something you do. You’ll be amazed at how often you take shots that you LOVE.
        Keep it up.
        🙂

  6. You have said what i mentioned in my todays post 🙂
    I have been carrying my digicam with me in my bag all the time..
    Thanks !

  7. Hi,
    Thanks for following my blog and liking my post. Your work is very beautiful. You will have beautiful eyes and mind surely. I look forward to seeing your photos.

  8. i completely agree about not having the right photo for weekly challenges. thats why i never participate either. i think, posting whatever you feel inspired to post is probably more wonderful anyway!

  9. Don’t feel bad, sometimes I shoot specifically for the challenge, a great exercise by the way, and sometimes I have to mine the hard-drive and really stretch my interpretation of the weekly theme.

    • True.. but the thing is when i read the challenge there is a specific idea that i want to be shot that will look perfect for the challenge.. but i fail to do so.. 😦

      • Just use your imagination. Some of the ones I’ve posted have been a real stretch to fit the category. A real stretch! There have also been a few that have left me clueless. For the life of me I couldn’t come up with anything.

        Based on the photos I’ve seen on your blog, you certainly know your way around a camera. Some very nice photographs. “Just Another Sunset” comes to mind as a very good one.

      • Thanks Jeff 🙂
        I will definitely try to go that extra step for getting a pic for the challenge ..if not the perfect one at least a one that suits pretty well
        And I dunno y I had not visited your blog yet.. You have fantastic clicks for each challenge.. I simply loved and enjoyed each of those pics 🙂

  10. I love the ceiling fan!! It resembles one of your flowers:) VERY creative!!

Leave a Reply

 
