Simply Door Stopper

Door Stopper

Door Stopper

I was thinking whether I should be uploading this one or not.. Its not very different or striking

But something is better than nothing and I have almost nothing to upload.. So thought this would be just fine for today.. I am not doing Project 365 but I would definitely like to do it. . So I am making a habit of uploading images more often which also makes me take more shots and boosts my practice. Hope you all like it .

~ by Amruta Deore on March 19, 2012.

14 Responses to “Simply Door Stopper”

  1. pretty cool..

  2. I think the composition and the dof is very good. A couple of nice diagonal lines going on too helps make this a great photo of an ordinary every day object.

  3. how many of us actually walk around home and pay attention to the door stoppers… I feel I should vote for you to change the NOT SO CREATIVE !! coz I enjoy your posts ! 🙂 keep them coming !

  4. I think you’re pretty creative. Some days the ordinary can become the extraordinary.

  5. Good depth of field and composition. Very nice!

  6. I agree with the other comments–I like it, and I like when artists do this as you have done here…take something ordinary or often overlooked and make it a striking focal point. A good reminder that if we pay attention to the little things, we can find beauty in the most unexpected places.

  7. The humble door-stopper has never looked so good!! Nice work 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
