Flower closeup

Flower closeup

All this while I had been watching a lot of wonderful flower closeups. I thought it can be done only with a DSLR. However, it came quite well when I tried to do it with my digicam. I love my digicam for this !!

It gives me such wonderful shots which I do not even expect from it :). Β My wish of a similar close up is right here πŸ™‚

Although I dint like the date showing up on it 😦

I tried to patch it up but it looked hideous rightaway.. so thought just let it be πŸ™‚

~ by Amruta Deore on March 20, 2012.

17 Responses to “Flower closeup”

  1. beautiful image!!!

  2. Very Nice!

    A shame about the time/date stamp. Is there a way to turn it off in the camera?

  3. Beautiful image!

  4. I carry a closeup lens with my digicam. It’s a lot less bulky and very much lighter. The combination gives a far wider spectrum of shooting possibilities. The only catch is holding the attachment and the camera…BTW, a magnifying glass does the trick too, plus the results can be surprisingly fun!

    • Hey thanks for the info.. I really dint know about this.. will definitely try to find one for my digicam
      I love to experiment
      Keep visiting and keep sharing the information

  5. You can turn the date off. If you don’t have the manual anymore, you can probably download it off the Internet.

    • Yeah.. I just forgot to turn it off. I had taken this image during an outing.. and i prefer to have dates on the outing photograph.. but this one came good unfortunately with date!! which i realized much later

      • You can also clone the date out of there. For something that small, Photoshop’s Content Aware feature would probably work very well. When that fails me, I used the clone feature in Corel PaintShop Pro X4. Those are my two favorite cloning features.

  6. Several of my flower close-ups I done with my iPhone cameras. I know crazy huh?
    BTW lovely shot. πŸ™‚

  7. This flower looks like it could be jimsonweed.

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
