A lonely leaf..

A lonely leaf

A lonely leaf

I am happy today because the blog had highest hits yesterday since it has been started(well it might be happening with everyone so there is nothing very big about it but it happened for the first time with me :)).. A humble thanks to all for liking my blog.. Just a small request – Please keep visiting and suggesting to help me improve

PS :

I love to travel, but I have never been able to do so till now. I have travelled very little. So, I have planned to visit at least one new place every month!! It may not be very far but it will be a new place everytime. I am planning to start off with nearby places and then progress to further and famous ones.. I am not very sure how it will go but I need to at least start with it!!

I have also decided to write about it on my blog. So wish me luck so that I can accomplish my long cherished dream of travelling.

~ by Amruta Deore on March 22, 2012.

33 Responses to “A lonely leaf..”

  1. Well, the image is just beautiful!!! Wonderful gift to yourself, travel as much as you can and don’t forget to see everything around you! Pay attention to details and how it all makes you feel! When I lived in New Mexico, I would get on my car and drive to a new place every weekend. The experience was just AMAZING!!! I would walk through these trails and the feeling of connection with nature and GOD were just amazing. Not to mention my camera and I were in HEAVEN!!!! Be careful if you are by yourself, will have a prayer for you along your adventure!!!

    • Thanks.. I love travelling to especially during rainy season.. because the air is so clean and fresh and there is greenery everywhere.. I just feel like staying in mountains and never returning back 😛
      Me, My camera and the nature.. thats it !!

  2. Good luck, it’s great to set yourself a challenge…enjoy the travelling. I’m sure you’ll discover all sorts of wonderful things. And congrats for your stats…it’s a lovely feeling when you get confirmation that people like what you’re doing!

  3. traveling and writing about your adventures is the best! I look forward to reading more about it. And who knows maybe it will inspire me to do some of that myself! Enjoy!

  4. Good work & Good thought! So the bug has bitten!! 😛 No escaping this monsoon!! 🙂 Happy travels, mate!

  5. Good luck! Travel all you can.
    I like the leaf.

  6. Congrats on your views and good luck with your travels. I look forward to following along.

  7. I think your idea of seeing at least one new place a month is a great one. I’ve been doing something similar, and it’s been a lot of fun.

  8. I love this shot. That leaf knows he’s going to die. Sad — one last breath and he’s gone. Thankfully he’ll become a leaf in greener pastures. Hope your travels are safe and glorious!

  9. I love to travel, just not able to do it at the present. So I travel around the world here on WordPress. A new adventure for me, but loving it. My blog is new, less than a month old. Yesterday I had a record amount of “Likes” up to 9. My goal for today is 10!! Travel safe and I will see you out On The Road Less Traveled. ~Franny

  10. Congrats on the views!! I just found you today!

  11. The leaf photo is great. Enjoy your travels and make a lot of photos along the way. I’m looking forward to seeing them.

  12. Love the leaf. 🙂
    Oh and thank you for visiting my blog as well.

  13. This leaf looks so glossy. Sometimes we do not have to travel long distances to find all sorts of treasure both within ourselves and around us.

    Good luck with your goal and thanks for liking my blog:-)

  14. It sounds like we have a lot in common when it comes to travel. Enjoy your outings!

  15. What an exciting project to plan to visit a new place each month. Good for you!

  16. Good luck! I’m glad you’re acting on your desire to travel. And destinations close to home can be just as rewarding as those far away!

Leave a Reply

 
